Wednesday, December 21

Juvenile ft. Skip - Black Card Music

DJ Rampage – Sound The Alarm

Tracklist and DL after the cut.


DJ VDUB X Common - Best of Common

Tracklist and DL after the cut. 

Ras Kass & Doc Hollywood – The Yellow Snow EP

1.Yellow Snow 04:11
2.The Grinch (Who Stole Dubstep) 02:20
3.Jack Frost II (White Christmas) 04:46

Tom G – Smilin Faces

Supa Villain – Retribution [Prod. By DJ Burn One]

Don Trip – The Life

Nina B – X-Man

Nelly – The Champ

Aleon Craft & George Clinton - Mothership: The Decatur Connection

Mothership: The Decatur Connection is a collaborative project between funk legend, George Clinton, and hip-hop artist, Aleon Craft.  This is the first time George Clinton (of Parliament Funkadelic) has linked up with a hip-hop artist for a complete, new project.  George Clinton recorded to 3 new records for the project, however, Mothership: The Decatur Connection consists of elements from... Aleon Craft’s Mothership Decatur (2011 Mixtape), the Parliament-Funkedelic catalog and original recordings from both Aleon Craft and George Clinton.  
Paul Forrest & Justin Padron, SMKA-affiliates, are the chief producers behind the project and were tasked with taking all of the pieces from Craft and Clinton and creating something unique that reflected their style and vision.  Mothership: The Decatur Connection is an exciting mash-up project combining two very different artists, both with an exceptional creative process.   The project is presented by SMKA & Tracklist and DL after the cut.

T.I. - Fuck Da City Up (01/01/2012)

Koopsta Knicca - Slippin (Part 2)

Flesh N Bone - How I Roll Up

Gucci Mane and Wale In The Studio


7th Letter - Life Of A G

Onis - Son Of A Gun

Maffew Ragazino - Blue Rubies

Krayzie Bone - Explosive

Marcus Manchild Interview

When it comes to the ‘New Houston’ music scene Marcus Manchild is the poster boy for the movement. Growing up on the southwest side of Houston, TX, Marcus started his music grind at the age of 16. He grew up listening to the greats from Houston like Slim Thug, Paul Wall, Chamillionaire, ZRO, Lil KeKe, and many more. Even though these artists inspired him, Marcus knew his style was different.
In the next 5 years Marcus would focus solely on his music career. At that time he added artist like Ludacris, Mac Dre, Andre 3000, and Twista to his daily playlist. This gave Marcus the awareness on how he wanted to develop his sound and what direction he was going to take his music. During the pursuit of his music career he was discovered by an independent label AMG (Authentik Music Group) of Houston, TX. Marcus has put out 3 projects under the AMG label, ‘The Preseason 1 & 2’ and ‘SPACEDOUT’. From his  project ‘SPAECEDOUT’ he started a movement, which reflects his out of this worldness and different type of music, inspiring the name ‘Space God’. He's worked with many artists on his projects and has songs with Soulja Boy, Yo Gotti, Bun B, Chamillionaire, Slim Thug, J Dawg, Killa Kyleon, ZRO, Paul Wall, Brian Angel (Day 26), and more. Marcus recently released ‘Preseason 2’ with singles like ‘A Million’ that feature Travis Porter and Big Krit and ‘Don’t Worry’ featuring Brian Angel.
interview, videos, & more after the cut


Juicy J (Taylor Gang) - Juicy J Can't

2 Chainz – Money Makin Mission

Nakim Ft Jadakiss – Swervin (Remix)

Moe Green – Free Water EP (FreEP)

Tracklista nd DL after the cut.

Killa Kyleon – Regular Average

Young Jeezy - TM:103 Hustlerz Ambition Review

Young  Jeezy Loses His Ambition

“You know the world has been waiting on 103…” proclaims Jeezy on the intro track to his latest album, TM:103 Hustlerz Ambition. He couldn’t have been further from the truth as it’s been three years since his last retail album, The Recession. TM:103 does not live up fully to the wait.
In what sounds like a rushed album, TM:103 seems like maybe Def Jam had a hand in the delays,  maybe they made him create a more commercial album.
He’s never really claimed to be a lyrical artist, but what attracts to fans to Young Jeezy are the street tales, raspy voice and straightforward delivery. All of these characteristics are there on TM:103 but for some reason the album feels like it’s still lacking something.
The songs “Ballin’” and “Lose My Mind”, originally posed to be the big singles from the album, have been out for years now. It’s almost a slap in the face to the consumers to add these tracks to the “deluxe version” for $4 more when most Jeezy fans have had these songs for quite some time now. The odd thing is that if the album consisted of songs of that nature, it would have been much more rewarding for the wait.
Instead, we are exposed to some very mundane guest appearances (sans Jill Scott, who provides some light on an otherwise boring song) from Fabolous, Jadakiss, 2 Chainz, Future and Snoop Dogg on songs that feel as if they were just thrown together at the last minute. A few songs also lack the level of production that we’re used to with Jeezy and instead sound more suitable for a Gucci Mane album.
There are some very bright spots on this album that stick to the theme of the Thug Motivation catalog, including “Way Too Gone” (if you can ignore the subpar Future verse) and “F.A.M.E. (feat. T.I.).
As with his past releases, Jeezy does his best when he’s on his own. “Everythang” and “All We Do” are the type of trunk-rattling tracks we are used to hearing from him. That’s not to say that there aren’t some compelling group tracks, though. “I Do” with Jay-Z and Andre 3000 has seen much commercial success and radio play and combines three unlikely artists together rapping about an unexpected topic. Trick Daddy also appears on the Rick Ross diss track, “This One’s For You”, which is gripping, but the beef between the rappers is a little worn out now.
All in all, the album is not a failure by any means; and honestly, you can’t blame Jeezy for some of the guest appearances and sub-par production as you have to know that Def Jam had a hand in this. As a listener, you have to want to hear the rest of the TM:103 sessions to see what this album could have been. You might even just want to skip forward to TM:104. But for now, this album is a decent holding place and will get you over the wait for the next Young Jeezy album.
(editor's note I would rate Jeezy at least a nine, much better than Recession - Gonzo)
Rating: 6.5/10
Key Tracks: “Waiting”, “All We Do”, “Fame”, “I Do”
By Mike Andrews



Nemesis & Tree - Stupid (Prod. By. SP)

1rst single from Tree and Nemesis's collaborative EP Johnson & Johnson set for release on New Years Eve. 

Sluttyboyz - Shawty Clap Dat Ass